• Logout
  • Beqanna

COTY

Assailant -- Year 226

QOTY

"But the dream, the echo, slips from him as quickly as he had found it and as consciousness comes to him (a slap and not the gentle waves of oceanic tides), it dissolves entirely. His muscles relax as the cold claims him again, as the numbness sets in, and when his grey eyes open, there’s nothing but the faint after burn of a dream often trod and never remembered." --Brigade, written by Laura

[open]  missing nap time; any

Alright self, this is home now. Time to like, mingle and shit. I’ve mostly stuck to my own family - they’re pretty damn perfect so it’s hard to rationalize spending time with anyone else. But kids are kids and they’re off playing in the ocean which is, at the moment, something I am not very good at. I intend to practice a bit more with the whole “not sinking like a stone” thing.

Today though, today I’m enjoying a nice walk on the beach. There’s big puffy clouds in the sky that occasionally give some reprieve from the sun but I don’t mind the heat - part of my day is usually spent napping in it! Like a cat. Except I am currently on the hunt for a new nap spot because yesterday I fell asleep on the beach and woke up to a crab pinching my ear. Which is the only non-bony part of me and is a little sensitive. When I opened my eyes there was a whole plague of them all over me!!!!

Okay maybe not a plague. But there were at least five.

So I’m walking on the beach to distract myself from the fact that it’s naptime but I have not yet found the perfect balance between enjoying the sunshine and not being harassed by crabs.

I’ve got my bony little legs crossed I see someone - because some conversation would just be the ideal distraction and help me keep my eyes open. They’re drooping a little bit as I walk but it’s fine. I don’t need nap time.

I’m fine.

v e l k a n

artwork by reitro